Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Natasha Griffith (Sassie)

Natasha Griffith (Sassie)

January 31, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Natasha Griffith (Sassie)
"I was told I would get a call back from an agent for a insurance quote that was last week and I still haven't heard back"
Profile photo of Sara Eagleman

Sara Eagleman

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sara Eagleman
"Very helpful and quick replies."
Profile photo of Valerie Gerdes

Valerie Gerdes

November 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Valerie Gerdes
"Amberlee in the office is wonderful, very helpful and always has a smile and cheery attitude."
Profile photo of Kandice Husein

Kandice Husein

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kandice Husein
"Bryan and State farm has been my agent for many, many years. They are always so helpful and quick. I never wait long if I leave a message. Great team."
Profile photo of R Hiro

R Hiro

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by R Hiro
"Able to get the coverage needed. Communication is the key with Bryan."
Profile photo of Steven King

Steven King

September 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steven King
"Best in State."
Profile photo of Ben LoCascio

Ben LoCascio

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ben LoCascio
"really prompt responses and great to work with"
Profile photo of Chris Camarata

Chris Camarata

June 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Camarata
"The service was professional and efficient. The staff person, Carolyn, with whom I worked was wonderful. She told me how the process would evolve and followed through with everything along the way. She answered all my questions accurately and always got back to me promptly if I left a voicemail. Their were challenges with State Farm involving our house insurance due to potential fire damage potential because we live in rural Northern California but Carolyn negotiated the issues expertly and we have our insurance coverage at a very reasonable cost. We are extremely pleased with the experience."
Profile photo of Tahoe Heartbeat

Tahoe Heartbeat

May 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tahoe Heartbeat
"I’ve never been more pleased with an insurance agent. Bryan and his team are world class, seriously, they are the best. I’m a demanding client, and they always provide. They are extremely attentive, always responsive, super helpful, and truly care. I’ll be a client for life. Seriously, get a quote, they are amazing."
Profile photo of Erin Blanks

Erin Blanks

May 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Erin Blanks
"Absolutely the best insurance company in Redding. Amberly Zissa is a wonderful agent. Throughout the process of my claim. Amberly was very informative, knowledgeable and compassionate. Amberly exceeded my expectations and earned my trust as a loyal customer."
Profile photo of Malissa Pierce

Malissa Pierce

May 5, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Malissa Pierce
"I was with State Farm for a long time in California and Washington. I moved back to Redding and was curious what my rate would be. So I was only looking for a quote. I told them I’d think about it and ended up finding a quote elsewhere for the same coverage but cheaper. A few weeks later, I get a bill saying I owe money. I NEVER APPROVED AND ACCEPTED THE QUOTE!!! I called Bryan’s office and the receptionist (or whoever) said it was a misunderstanding and they’d take it off. Fast forward to today, and I get a call saying I’m past due! FOR A QUOTE I NEVER APPROVED. I WILL NOT PAY FOR IT. This office never received my consent. They’re sneaky and deceptive. Oh, and I never even talked to Bryan. In Washington, I talked to my agent directly. So yeah there’s that. Go find somewhere else!!"
Profile photo of Poncho Lo

Poncho Lo

April 13, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Poncho Lo
"One of the worse car insurance company, its been a month now and its still an on going fighting process... What's the point of paying from full coverage to monthly fees and whenever something happen their 1 800 number just keep passing you around then you call your own agent and still get passing around. Moving back to all state after i get my claim settle."
Profile photo of Dawn Dee

Dawn Dee

February 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Dee
"Always helpful."
Profile photo of Lily Lotakhoon

Lily Lotakhoon

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Lily Lotakhoon
"Great customer service…The Agent was very friendly and helpful"
Profile photo of Chris

Chris

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chris
"100% Recommend Bryan and his staff"
Profile photo of Gary Andresen

Gary Andresen

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gary Andresen
"We have been with State Farm for many years and selected Bryan's agency when we moved here back in 2000. Bryan and his team have been most helpful over the years whether it was providing policy advice to be sure we are adequately covered to handling various claims. They always stay in contact to be sure work is progressing properly and ultimately completed to our full satisfaction. Brian and his people clearly understand what customer service is all about."
Profile photo of Kim Ellis

Kim Ellis

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Ellis
"Bryan’s team (specifically Rachel) was so helpful in securing insurance for a property I was managing the estate for in Lakehead. She made the process easy and I cannot thank her and Bryan’s team enough! I looked at tons of insurance companies that all ran me through the ringer before telling me the house was in an area they wouldn’t insure and I appreciate this teams help."
Profile photo of Connie Shanhols

Connie Shanhols

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Connie Shanhols
"StateFarm went above and beyond to assist me as a fiduciary for a veteran whose roof was damaged due to a severe wind storm. The roof was repaired quickly. StateFarm responded immediately by doing an estimate and funding for repairs. Thank you StateFarm."
Profile photo of nancy lea

nancy lea

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by nancy lea
"Every month since summer when we refinanced, our insurance was through our new mortgage escrow account. Every month our insurance wasn’t paid. Your fabulous agents called us of non payment. Then they handled it, dealing with our new mortgage company. They kept us informed with updates. Their understanding and helping us through each non-payment was excellent. I appreciate each agent that contacted us. Your customer service is excellent. Thank you."
Profile photo of Kandi Husein

Kandi Husein

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kandi Husein
"I have had State Farm for many years and have never had a negative experience with this office. Wonderful, friendly and the best staff around. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of chris pehrson

chris pehrson

January 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by chris pehrson
"December 11th 2020 my car was totaled by a hit and run driver. I was insured by State Farm ( Bryan McGruder's )office on lake blvd in Redding.within a few hours of contacting the office I was assigned a claim # and offered a rental car. They arranged the towing to the repair shop ASAP. They made the process as painless as possible and kept me informed throughout it as well. Kind courteous service things you don't find much these days. Kudos to Bryan and his staff for a job well done.Their level of commitment to get me back on the road was outstanding. I'am happy to continue my coverage with State Farm and will be for life. Chris"
Profile photo of J Daniel

J Daniel

July 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by J Daniel
"Bryan and his team are always very helpful! Bryan is prompt in returning messages and his staff has always taken the time to explain things or help me get questions answered."
Profile photo of Bridget Bussell

Bridget Bussell

March 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Bridget Bussell
"I needed to change ins company's & Brian was recommended through a friend. When I called him he was more then helpful for me & my 21 y/o son. He made me feel like he was there to help us. No pressure, professional, he found us the best discounts he could find, & I was extremely happy with the rates he got us for full coverage. Highly recommend him! I see why he was recommended to me!"
Profile photo of Brenda Alvarez

Brenda Alvarez

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Alvarez
"Bryan McGruder’s agency has been extremely helpful! Never pushy and explains my questions the best way possible. I’m happy to have car, renter and life insurance through them."
Profile photo of Angelica Perez

Angelica Perez

August 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Angelica Perez
"This review has been long overdue Bryan’s Agency is simply amazing.. I cant describe it any better.. I have my auto and renters policy with His agency and he could have not explained my coverages any better.. We’ve had to file a claim for our Renters policy a few years ago and State Farm’s claim reps took care of us! We stayed in a hotel for a month trying to figure out what was going to happen to the house we were renting.. the communication from the adjusters to Bryan checking in with us was exactly how you want to be taken care of should you ever need to file a claim.. we received a check for our loss in a timely manner.. thankful no actually grateful for Bryan because I never in life thought about how important Renters Insurance is! Most of my immediate family holds policies with Bryan and his agency because we trust that he has our best interest in mind! Thanks Bryan!"